All News

Pursuant to a notice published by the Berkeley Electric Cooperative, Inc., on July 7, 2023, the
following members of the Nominating Committee met at the Cooperative 's Office in Moncks
Corner, South Carolina this 19th day of July, 2023 at 6:00 P.M.

District# 1 Patricia Casey
District# 2 Marcella Smalls
District# 3 Tamera Barnette
District# 4 Peggy Williams
District# 5 Mavon B. Jernigan Jr.
District# 6 JoeL. Wade
District# 7 Vacant
District# 8 Tim Nixon
District# 9 Ryan Rushton

Ryan Rushton was elected Chairman and Tamera Barnette was elected Secretary.
The following members were nominated as Candidates from their respective

District No. 1 Robert Vandross
District No. 4 Sam Gourdine
District No. 7 Connie Shuler

Members may petition to have their name added to the ballot by collecting the signatures of 50 active co-op members. Please contact the offices of Williams & Hulst, LLC to obtain the correct form and submit it prior to the Sept. 15 deadline.