## 2024 ANNUAL MEETING November 20, 2024 MINUTES

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Berkeley Electric Cooperative, Inc., was broadcast virtually on the cooperative's website (<a href="www.berkeleyelectric.coop">www.berkeleyelectric.coop</a>) and linked on the cooperative's Facebook page (<a href="www.facebook.com/BerkeleyElectricCooperative">www.facebook.com/BerkeleyElectricCooperative</a>) at 7:20 P.M. on Wednesday, November 20, 2024. The meeting was called to order by Jack Williams and Mr. Williams gave a report on the nominees for trustees. The following names of candidates were placed into nomination for trustees:

District No. 3	<b>Wayne DeWitt</b>
District No. 6	Willis Sanders
District No. 9	<b>Henry Chavis</b>

Mr. Micah Ponce reconvened the business meeting and welcomed all the members present.

Mr. Jessie Simmons gave the invocation.

Mr. Ponce introduced trustees, general counsel, president and chief executive officer, and other special guests.

A digital copy of the 2023 minutes was made available to members prior to the meeting on the cooperative's member portal. An option to accept the minutes was included in the ballot and approved by the members through voting.

Mr. Ponce reported that a **quorum was present with 14,430 members registering** and that a Financial Report had been provided for review to each member in the October edition of "South Carolina Living" magazine as well as in calendars passed out at the annual meeting and through the cooperative's district offices.

Mr. Ponce then called for the report of the President and CEO.

Mr. Fuller gave his report to the members.

Mr. Ponce then called for any Unfinished Business. No unfinished business was outstanding.

Mr. Ponce called for New Business. There was no new business.

There being no further business, Mr. Ponce presented the board candidates running for reelection and noted that the results would be posted on the cooperative's website by 7:30pm the same day and later in the business offices of the cooperative as well.

The 2024 Annual Meeting of Members was called to a close.

## The elected trustees were:

District 3 Wayne DeWitt
District 6 Willis Sanders
District 9 Henry Chavis

14,430 members were registered.